pic courtesy : IPL website

Each IPL franchise has its own storied history of victories, losses, and aspirations for the coveted IPL trophy.


As of the latest records, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings hold the distinction of being the most successful franchise, clinching the IPL trophy a total of five times, showcasing their dominance and consistency in the tournament.  Kolkata Knight Riders have secured the trophy twice, while Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad have each triumphed once in the history of the IPL. Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab, despite their consistent efforts, are yet to lift the IPL trophy, adding to the intrigue and anticipation surrounding each new season of the tournament.

Sr. No.TeamIPL Trophies
1Chennai Super Kings5 (2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023)
2Delhi Capitals0
3Gujarat Titans1 (2022)
4Kolkata Knight Riders2 (2012, 2014)
5Lucknow Super Giants0
6Mumbai Indians5 (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020)
7Punjab Kings0
8Rajasthan Royals1 (2008)
9Royal Challengers Bangalore0
10Sunrisers Hyderabad1 (2016)

Deccan Chargers won the IPL 2009. This team is not functioning any more.

Read Latest News on IPL 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *