ICC T20 World Cup 2024 all teams jerseyICC T20 World Cup 2024 all teams jersey

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 all teams jersey

The greatest competition of 2024 is about to begin. The inaugural match of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will take place on June 1. The United States and the West Indies will jointly host this competition. There are twenty teams participating in this event, and there will be fifty-five games played.

The 29th of June will mark the final. The top two teams from each of the four groups of five that comprise all 20 teams advance to the Super 8. The tournament’s semi-finalists will be determined in the next round. Each squad will unveil their exclusive jerseys for the major occasion. Some have announced this already, and others will probably do so shortly. Let’s take a look at the jerseys that have been made public thus far.


ICC T20 World Cup 2024 all teams jersey

1. India

Indian Jersey

Additionally, eam India has unveiled their official uniform for the impending major event. The team had participated in the last few ICC events using a full sky blue uniform. But there will be a combination of blue and saffron in the new kit. The v-shaped neckline features tri-colored stripes, and the sleeves are saffron in color. The logo is located in the upper left side, with a star symbolizing India’s victory in the 2007 T20 World Cup above it.

2. New Zealand

Such announcements are always made in a really intriguing fashion by New Zealand. similar to how they reveal their teams. The Black Caps have undoubtedly made a significant color change with their new uniform, which is based on the 1999 World Cup uniform and has hues of grey instead of the team’s customary black color.

3. Namibia

Namibia have made their mark in the past few years in international cricket and are one of the teams to feature in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. They are placed in Group B. The cricket board has kept its traditional blue colour in the newly launched kit. The kit has a small number of red patches all over it.

4. Australia

Leading the Australian team in the major ICC event will be Mitchell Marsh. Australia, who typically wears yellow uniforms, changed their shirt design for the 2024 T20 World Cup. For the competition, Australia has unveiled a dark green uniform. The kit also has the color yellow, with an exclusive design on the underarm region. Australia is not wearing a yellow-dominant kit for an ICC event for the first time since 2016.

5. Pakistan

One of the best teams in the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is Pakistan. The official kit for the event was unveiled by the PCB. The new uniform is called “Matrix Jersey 24” and is covered in various green designs. At the PCB’s social media launch, Babar Azam, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, and Mohammad Rizwan were all seen wearing the net gear. Pakistan will go into its third edition under Babar’s leadership.

6. South Africa

In an attempt to break their ICC trophy drought, South Africa will compete in the ICC T20 World Cup in 2024. For the past 20 years, the Rainbow Nation has failed to win an ICC title. They hope Aiden Markram can do well because they have announced a fantastic team. The national flag of South Africa is printed on the shoulders of their ICC T20 World Cup 2024 uniform, which is mostly green and yellow in color.

7. Uganda

Uganda was the first team to reveal their official outfit for the next ICC event, and they were the 20th side to qualify for the ICC T20 World Cup. It’s going to be their very first ICC competition. A kit with a yellow primary hue and a red and yellow feather print on the shoulders has been introduced.

 8. Nepal

An additional Asian team competing in the tournament is Nepal. Group D is where they belong. It will be a significant competition for Nepal, who have recently put on some amazing displays. Their cricket board disclosed that their official outfit is somewhat comparable to what has been worn recently. The topic is Rhinos and Everest, with the majority of the text being written in blue and the text referenced in yellow.

9.  England – Yet to be unveiled

10. West Indies – Yet to be unveiled

11. Canada – Yet to be unveiled

12. Ireland – Yet to be unveiled

13. Netherlands – Yet to be unveiled

14. Oman – Yet to be unveiled

15. Papua New Guinea – Yet to be unveiled

16. Scotland – Yet to be unveiled

17. United States – Yet to be unveiled

18. Sri Lanka – Yet to be unveiled

19. Bangladesh – Yet to be unveiled

20. Afghanistan – Yet to be unveiled


Join Our Telegram Channel for More Updates – Cricket Sutra

Follow Bite-Size Cricket News at Cricket Sutra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *