Highest Individual Scores in the IPLHighest Individual Scores in the IPL

Highest Individual Scores in the IPL


1. Chris Gayle 175 (66) vs Pune Warriors, Highest Individual Score in IPL History:

Chris Gayle fatest century in ipl

The record for the highest individual scores in the IPL history is held by Chris Gayle, aka the Universe Boss. While representing Royal Challengers Bangalore against Pune Warriors India in the 2013 season, Gayle struck an incredible 175 runs off just 66 balls at Bengaluru’s M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. He demonstrated his amazing power-hitting skills by reaching his century off just 30 balls, the fastest century in the IPL. During her innings, Gayle dominated the PWI bowlers with a record-breaking 17 sixes and a massive 13 fours. Chris Gayle’s 175-run effort, which featured an incredible strike rate of 265.15, is hailed as one of the finest innings in T20 cricket history.

2 Brendon McCullum 158 (73) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore:

In 2008, Brendon McCullum’s incredible performance for the Kolkata Knight Riders against the Royal Challengers Bangalore lit up the inaugural IPL encounter. the 2nd Highest Individual Scores in the IPL. In just 73 balls, he crushed the RCB bowlers at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru, scoring 158 runs. In his innings, McCullum hit an astounding 13 sixes in addition to 10 fours. Prior to Gayle’s 175, this innings was the highest score in IPL history. By a record margin of 140 runs, Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore, and McCullum was justifiably named Player of the Match for his superb batting performance.

3. Quinton de Kock 140 (70) vs Kolkata Knight Riders:

Against the Kolkata Knight Riders in the 2022 Indian Premier League, Quinton de Kock, the opener for the Lucknow Super Giants who has been greatly underappreciated in recent years, played an innings to remember. 3rd Highest Individual Scores in the IPL. He scored an aggressive 140 runs at the Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy in Navi Mumbai off of just 70 balls. Third-best innings in IPL history, this was. De Kock demonstrated his superiority as a top order batsman with ten boundaries and an equal amount of massive sixes during his innings. LSG amassed a dominant total because to his undefeated 210-run partnership with KL Rahul.

4. AB de Villiers 133 (59) vs Mumbai Indians:

AB de Villiers had a record-breaking innings in the 2015 Indian Premier League match against the Mumbai Indians, reaching 133 runs off just 59 balls. In the history of the IPL, this was the fourth-highest individual score. AB de Villires 4th Highest Individual Scores in the IPL. He and Virat Kohli, who was also batting, had an incredible 215-run partnership. De Villiers batted colossally, hitting 225.42 at strike rate, and his innings included 19 fours and 4 sixes. With his outstanding effort, Royal Challengers Bangalore amassed a commanding 235 runs. Even the Mumbai Indians fans were won over by de Villiers, who dominated the game despite facing formidable bowlers like Malinga and Bumrah. In the end, RCB prevailed by 39 runs, and de Villiers was duly awarded man of the match.

5. KL Rahul 132 (69) vs Royal Challengers Bangalore:

One of the most reliable players in the IPL, KL Rahul has consistently contributed to his team’s success at bat. Kl Rahul among top 5 Highest Individual Scores in the IPL.  KL Rahul, the captain of Kings XI Punjab, had an extraordinary innings in the 2020 IPL match against Royal Challengers Bangalore, reaching 132 runs off just 69 balls. The greatest individual score by an Indian player in the IPL was achieved during this innings. Rahul’s brilliant batting style was on display for the whole of his innings, which featured an astounding 14 fours and sixes.

He took advantage of the opportunities after being dropped twice by the RCB, blasting the bowlers with a barrage of sixes and boundaries. He hit back-to-back boundaries and sixes in an aggressive batting outburst against players like Dale Steyn and Shivam Dube. Rahul not only guided his team to a dominant 206/3 total during this innings, but he also ensured a convincing 97-run win as RCB was bowled out for a mere 109 runs. He was also named the tournament’s top run scorer with this inning, earning him the coveted Orange Cap.

6. AB de Villiers 129 (52) vs Gujarat Lions:

AB de Villiers demonstrated his batting prowess once more in 2016 during a fantastic century against the Gujarat Lions. In just 52 balls, he struck an amazing 129 runs without being out at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. De Villiers hit the leather ball at a rate of 248.07 during his innings, which featured 10 fours and an incredible 12 sixes. Batting with his sidekick Virat Kohli, who also hit a hundred runs, they created a partnership that went over 200 runs, which allowed Royal Challengers Bangalore to amass an enormous 248 runs. The Gujarat Lions were crushed by 144 runs as they were unable to respond to this overwhelming score.

7. Shubman Gill 129 (60) vs Mumbai Indians:

Shubman Gill GT Captain IPL 2024

Shubman Gill of the Gujarat Titans had an incredible innings in the IPL 2023 playoffs against the powerful Mumbai Indians, amassing 129 runs off just 60 balls at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. This is the seventh-highest individual total in IPL history. His innings of ten massive sixes and seven boundaries demonstrated his development as a youthful hitting prodigy. Gill guided Gujarat Titans to an impressive score with his combination of classical technique and strong determination. Thanks to Shubman’s knock, Gujarat Titans advanced to the finals while the Mumbai Indians were no match. In the 2023 IPL, Shubhman Gill was also awarded the Orange Cap.


8. Chris Gayle 128 (62) vs Delhi Capitals:

Chris Gayle scored an incredible 128 not out off just 62 balls in the 2012 IPL against the Delhi Daredevils, which is the eighth-highest score in IPL history, during a pivotal innings for Royal Challengers Bangalore at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. With a stunning strike rate of 206.45, Gayle struck a whopping 13 sixes in addition to 7 boundaries during his innings. An important part of RCB’s triumph and their postseason berth was this innings.

9. Rishabh Pant 128 (63) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad:

When Rishabh Pant was a young player in the 2018 Indian Premier League, he got the ninth-highest individual score in the league’s history for the Delhi Capitals against Sunrisers Hyderabad. He did it at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi, where he aggressively hit 128 not out off just 63 balls. Pant’s innings showcased his incredible power hitting skills and bravery even as a young player, with 15 boundaries and 7 enormous sixes at a strike rate of 203.17.


10. Murali Vijay 127 (56) vs Rajasthan Royals:

In the 2010 Indian Premier League, Murali Vijay scored an incredible 127 runs off of just 56 balls during a spectacular innings for the Chennai Super Kings against the Rajasthan Royals at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Vijay showed off his powerful striking prowess in the first game, slamming eight boundaries and an amazing eleven sixes. With a strike rate of 226.78, he played an innings that set the stage for the Chennai Super Kings to amass an impressive 246/5, the greatest score by a CSK player in the history of the IPL.


Here are The Highest Individual Scores in the IPL


Join Our Telegram Channel for More Updates – Cricket Sutra

Follow Bite-Size Cricket News at Cricket Sutra



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *